Transitioning Your Dress for Fall

November 8, 2016


Hi y’all! How’s your day been? I hope you it’s been good one. Well, sorry for being m.i.a. lately. We have been super busy around the here. It’s that time of year, isn’t it? I love it!

It’s time for another Tip Tuesday! Today, I’m talking about transitioning your favorite dress for cooler weather. This has been something that we all deal with, right ladies? I have had asked and been asked ways to transitions items for cooler weather, especially when it’s that “in between” time of the year.                                                                   Here is Texas, it takes it a while to get down right cold.

Here, I’m wearing a simple, yet elegant dress from Laudem Deo. This dress is handmade of ethically sourced materials by women who face unemployment in South Africa.
What a powerful brand! I’m honored to share this beautiful dress. Not only does Laudem Deo create beautiful garments, as a company they care deeply about who they employ and their personal lives.

We do this by focusing on all the people who make up our very intricate process, by considering who they are, what they’ve been through and caring deeply about the kind of lives they and their families lead in a country we love and will continue to support. ~ Laudem Deo  

Do you have a simple maxi in your closet? Maybe something you have worn a million times, and feel that it has become boring.

Well, let me tell you how you can transform what you already have in your closet.

Accessories can make or break an outfit. They can also carry you look into another season. Here, I switched up my footwear and accessories to transform a classic wrap dress.

First, I kept things classic (and warmer-weather appropriate) with lace-up heels and a clutch.

laudem-deo-1

Next, I added a classic black wrap and booties.

laudem-deo-2laudem-deo-4laudem-deo-5

Last, I added faux fur stole for the ultimate coziness!

laudem-deo-6

Here are a few other ways to change up your favorite dress

A denim jacket and scarf
A leather bomber and bold earrings
A statement necklace and a wrap
Bold earrings and a cropped jacket
An embellished coat or jacket and simple earrings

And finally a bold lip, statement earrings, a wrap, and booties.
The total glam look! A bold lip always counts as an accessory.

I hope you found this post helpful! As I always say, please shoot me an email at yourgalnextdoor@gmail.com or IG message if you have any styling questions.


The Gal Next Door would love to style you!


See ya Friday! I have a simple and sweet motherhood post coming up next. Hugs, y’all!

❤︎ ❤︎ ❤︎

XO

Leave a comment